How to Watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final 2019 Live Online

So, the defending champions – Delhi – are out. Now, come March 14th, the final of the 2019 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will feature a clash between Maharashtra and Karnataka. All of you cricket fans can tune into Hotstar if you don’t want to miss the action provided you live in India. As for people living in the US, UK, Canada, Australia, and elsewhere abroad, you must make use of a VPN and follow this comprehensive guide.

How to Watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final 2019 Live Online

How to Watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final 2019 Live Online

Get ExpressVPN

Top Recommended VPN

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

How to Stream Maharashtra vs. Karnataka T20 Finals Live with a VPN

Hotstar is only available for viewers who reside within Indian borders. As for expats and fans living abroad, you’ll be instantly blocking upon any streaming attempt.

The solution is pretty easy. I’ve been through this before when I got blocked from dozens of Indian cricket matches. All you need is to trick the channel into thinking that you’re within its area of coverage. Luckily, this can be easily done if you invest in a reputable VPN provider.

Once you operate with a VPN, you can spoof your online location by simply connecting to an Indian server provided within its server list. When you pick your server and hit connect, you’ll receive an Indian IP address and be able to stream Hotstar and more Indian-restricted content despite being abroad.

This is how I figured it all out:

  1. When I visited their page, I got this geo-error message: “Videos on are not available in your region.”. Hotstar Error
  2. Then I found out about VPNs and invested in one. To be more precise, ExpressVPN.
  3. I downloaded and installed their client on my device. Apparently, they work with iOS, Android, PC, Mac, and Fire Stick.
  4. Went over to there server list. I found a lot since they have more than 128 locations. However, an Indian server was all I needed.
  5. I chose an Indian server and hit the connect button.
  6. Waited a few seconds for the connection to establish.
  7. Once done, headed back to Hotstar’s website and I got it just like that.
  8. Watched all the cricket matches in India and I’m more than ready to watch the Syed Mushtaq Trophy final.

ExpressVPN is one of the top VPN providers you can find on the market. If that’s not the case with you, check out other top VPNs for Hotstar in the table below.

RankVPN ProviderLink
  • 30-Day Money-back Guarantee
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Apps For All Your Devices
  • 24/7 Live Support
Visit ExpressVPN

Visit BulletVPN

Visit NordVPN

Visit Surfshark

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final 2019

The tenth edition of the tournament is coming to an end on March 14th. Delhi was the defending champion but lost in the competition earlier. The top two teams, one from each of the Super League groups progressed to the final. This set a huge bout between Maharashtra and Karnataka.

Maharashtra and Karnataka maintained their unbeaten run to book their berths in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final, to be played in Indore this Thursday.

In their final Super League fixtures, Maharashtra had to go through Railways to finish top of Group A, while Karnataka got the better of Vidarbha to sit on the perch in Group B.

This year history has been made. Karnataka’s win over Vidarbha was their 13th consecutive victory in T20s – a new record for an Indian state team. In this year’s edition, they have won 11 matches in a row. That great don’t you think?

Check out the top players of both teams below:


  • Abhijit Kale
  • Surendra Bhave
  • Chandu Borde
  • Chetan Chauhan
  • D. B. Deodhai
  • Dnyaneshwar Agaheji
  • Sanskar Joshi
  • Hemant Kanitkar
  • Hrishikesh Kanitkar
  • Raj Jha


  • Ravikumar Samarth
  • Karun Nair
  • Manish Pandey
  • Krishnamurthy Siddharth
  • Dega Nischal
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Kaunain Abbas
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Abhishek Reddy
  • Shreyas Gopal

Hotstar Compatible Devices

You can stream the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final live on the following platforms:

  • Windows PC
  • OSX Mac
  • iPhone
  • iPad
  • Android
  • Apple TV
  • Chromecast

How to Watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Final 2019 Live – Summing Up

Maharashtra climbed to the top of the Super League Group A table of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy with a 14-run win over Jharkhand. On the other hand, Karnataka broke some records of their own. So, who do you think will win the tournament? Who’s going to stand tall as champion? Well, go to Hotstar and find out for yourself, you don’t have much time.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Disclaimer: is a blog that does not contain or link to copyright-protected streams. links only to authorized and legal broadcasts. The VPN services recommended and linked to are not intended to be used as a means of copyright circumvention. Please refer to the Terms of Service for the relevant VPN provider or streaming website.